تتبع شحنتك

يُرجى إدخال رقم التتبع الخاص بك

تواصل معنا
Get updates on the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) and impacts on the global supply chain. Learn More

كوميرسيتي: مستقبل التجارة الإلكترونية في دبي

بواسطة shipa 17 يونيو, 2019

تمتاز دبي، المدينة المعروفة بتسجيل أرقام قياسية عالمية من أطول مبنى إلى أكبر مركز تجاري، بأهدافها المبتكرة النبيلة: وهي تتطلع إلى أن تصبح أذكى مدينة في العالم. فبعد سنوات من بناء ناطحات السحاب، تحوّل دبي اهتمامها إلى توجيه دفة نموها نحو هدف جديد ومن نوع مختلف.

مدينة التجارة الإلكترونية أو ما أطلق عليها اسم كوميرسيتي CommerCity، هي أول منطقة حرة مخصصة للتجارة الإلكترونية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وهي فكرة تم تعيينها بهدف إحلال الطريقة التقليدية التي يتم بها تنفيذ الأعمال في المنطقة. وقد تم الإعلان عن المشروع المبتكر والديناميكي لأول مرة في أواخر عام 2017 من قبل الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم، رئيس هيئة المنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي (دافزا)، كمشروع مشترك بين دافزا ومجموعة وصل لإدارة الأصول. واختير لبنائها منطقة أم رامول التي تبعد خمس دقائق عن مطار دبي الدولي.

ويهدف إنشاء كوميرسيتي إلى أن تصبح المكان الذي يقوم فيه كبار المصنعين وتجار التجزئة الإقليميين والدوليين بتخزين بضائعهم في مستودعات عصرية مجهزة تجهيزاً كاملاً ومدعمة بالتقنيات الحديثة ومهيأة لعمليات الشحن إلى الأسواق المحلية في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. وعلى الرغم من أن مفهوم التخزين لا يبدو مغرياً، إلا أن مركزاً فائق التطور للتجارة الإلكترونية الإقليمية هو أمر حيوي للغاية للشركات التي ترغب في سرعة التسويق.

وتحاول بلدان أخرى تنمية مراكز التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بها. فبينما تقوم الصين بتجربة مناطق التجارة الإلكترونية العابرة للحدود في المدن الكبرى، تتنافس المدن الأمريكية الكبرى على تقديم خدماتها كبوابات رئيسية ومجموعات للتجارة الإلكترونية. رغم ذلك، وباعتبارها مفهوماً جريئاً، تبرز كوميرسيتي بمزاياها وحوافزها وفي مقدمتها: أنها سوف تكون منطقة حرة بدون ضرائب على الشركات أو الدخل.

سوف تستخدم كوميرسيتي الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) لتبسيط الخدمات اللوجيستية وستتميز بأتمتة المستودعات وعمليات التسليم. كما أنها تعِد بالحد من العوائق البيروقراطية التي تعقد التجارة الإلكترونية العابرة للحدود، ومساعدة مراكز البيع الإلكتروني على اجتياز تحديات التوصيل للميل الأخير والتسليم دون التعامل مع اللوائح التنظيمية المكلفة والمستهلكة للوقت. إن المنتجين والموزعين وتجار التجزئة متحمسون لإمكانية إنشاء مركز لوجيستي ومعرفي حديث مع مزايا ضريبية وحلول إيجابية لتعقيدات الجمارك البيروقراطية والمراكز الحدودية المرهقة.

وقال آل مكتوم في معرض كشف النقاب عن المشروع: ” تُعد دبي كوميرسيتي دَفعة جديدة لاقتصاد غير تقليدي قائم على الابتكار والتحول الذكي”.

تتطلع دبي لأن تكون كوميرسيتي مركزاً لنظام بيئي جديد للتجارة الإلكترونية، بحيث تجذب الاستثمارات والابتكار والاقتصاد المعرفي من خلال الجمع بين أحدث البنى التحتية وحوافز المنطقة الحرة والميزات المستدامة والخضراء، والسرعة في إصدار التراخيص التجارية والموافقات. عامل جذب كبير آخر في كوميرسيتي هو أنها ستكون مركزاً لدعم خدمات التجارة الإلكترونية، بوابات الدفع، التسويق ومراكز الاتصال وتطوير الويب والخدمات الأخرى.

وتبلغ تكلفة إنشاء كوميرسيتي حوالى 750 مليون دولار، على مساحة 2.1 مليون قدم مربع، وسوف تشمل مساحات مكتبية ووحدات لوجيستية تغطي مساحة 207,000 متراً مربعاً؛ ومساحات قابلة للتأجير تبلغ 176,000 متراً مربعاً. وبنى تحتية ومواقف السيارات 

 

على مساحات تقدر بأكثر من 220,000 متراً مربعاً مع 4000 مرآب لصف السيارات. يبدأ البناء في النصف الأول من عام 2019 على أن يتم إنجاز البناء بالكامل عام 2021، ووفقاً لمدير أول التسويق والاتصالات المؤسسية، السيد/ عبد العزيز أحمد الحمادي. ستتألف كوميرسيتي من ثلاث تجمعات معنية بالأعمال والخدمات اللوجيستية والاجتماعية. 

سوف تستضيف مجموعة الأعمال 13 مبنى للمكاتب، وستضم مجموعة الخدمات اللوجيستية 84 وحدة تبلغ مساحتها الإجمالية 71,000 متراً مربعاً، بينما ستضم المجموعة الاجتماعية: وسائل متطورة للتواصل واكتساب المواهب وتنميتها، معارض فنية ومجموعة من المطاعم والمقاهي الفاخرة. وفي إشارة إلى الاستدامة، فإن المنطقة الحرة حاصلة أيضاً على شهادة LEED وستتضمن أسطح مبانيها ألواحاً شمسية لتوليد طاقة نظيفة.

سباق نحو المستقبل

كان عام 2017 نقطة تحول للتجارة الإلكترونية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، وخاصة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. فقد استحوذت Amazon على شركة رائدة في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال صفقة بقيمة 580 مليون دولار، وتعاونت شركة Noon، وهي شركة للتجارة الإلكترونية يقدر حجم تجارتها بمبلغ مليار دولار، مع شركة eBay العملاقة للتجارة الإلكترونية ومقرها الولايات المتحدة.

تقدر PayFort أن سوق التجارة الإلكترونية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا سوف ينمو إلى 69 مليار دولار بحلول عام 2020. ومن المتوقع أن تصل صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية في الإمارات وحدها إلى 10 مليارات دولار بحلول عام 2018، أي بزيادة أربعة أضعاف عن إجمالي 2014 2.5 مليار دولار وفقاً لـ Frost & Sullivan

هذه الأرقام ليست مفاجئة بالنظر إلى إنتشار المعرفة الرقمية بين مواطني مجلس التعاون الخليجي وقوة الاستهلاك والديموغرافيا الشبابية. تعد ملكية الهواتف الذكية في دبي من أعلى النسب في العالم (74 %)، وأكثر من 90 % من السكان لديهم إمكانية الوصول إلى الإنترنت. وقد خلص تقرير نشر عام 2016 إلى أن ما يصل إلى 80 % من سكان الإمارات العربية المتحدة قد قامت بالشراء من خلال الإنترنت باستخدام الهاتف المحمول.

التجارة الإلكترونية أمر حاسم في رؤية الإمارات للمستقبل. لقد كافحت الحكومة وركزت جهودها للبحث عن النمو خارج قطاع الطاقة التقليدي، والذي كان في خضم تباطؤ الأسعار الذي استمر منذ سنوات وحتى وقت قريب. لم تنس الشركات العالمية التي لها وجود في دبي ما يسمى “العصر الذهبي”، عندما أدت أسعار الطاقة المرتفعة والاستثمار الأجنبي إلى نمو كبير. إن هبوط أسعار الطاقة والحقائق الجيوسياسية الجديدة قد بشرت بعهد أكثر حذراً  ورغبة في إيجاد نمو مستدام في اقتصاد أكثر تنوعاً.

وهناك طريقة واحدة للقيام بذلك وهي تبوأ الريادة العالمية في جعل التجارة الإلكترونية سريعة وذات كفاءة عالية وبتكلفة معقولة وفعّالة.

الاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية

CommerCity: the Future of E-Commerce in Dubai

By shipa 17 Jun, 2019

Dubai’s big idea is a game changer

Dubai, a city known for setting world records from the tallest building to the largest shopping mall, has its sights on a lofty new goal: to become the smartest city in the world. After years of building skyscrapers above the clouds, Dubai is turning its attention to fueling growth of a different kind. 

Enter CommerCity, the first free zone dedicated to e-commerce in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA), an idea set to disrupt the way business is done in the region. The innovative and dynamic project was first announced in late 2017 by Sheikh Ahmad Bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Chairman of the Dubai Airport Freezone Authority (Dafza), as a joint venture between Dafza and Wasl Asset Management Group. It is to be built in the Umm Ramool area, five minutes from bustling Dubai International Airport. 

CommerCity is intended to be the place where major regional and international manufacturers and retailers store their goods in state-of-the-art, fully-equipped, technology-enabled warehouses for eventual shipment to local markets throughout the Middle East and Africa. And while the concept of storage doesn’t seem glamorous, a super-modern, regional e-commerce hub is absolutely vital for companies that want speed to market. 

Other countries are trying to grow e-commerce hubs of their own. China is piloting cross-border e-commerce zones in major cities, and American metropolises are competing to serve as gateways and clusters for e-commerce. As a bold concept, though, CommerCity stands out and has distinct advantages and incentives: it will be a free zone with no corporate or income taxes.  

CommerCity will use artificial intelligence (AI) to streamline logistics and will feature warehouse and delivery automation. It also promises to reduce bureaucratic red tape that snarls and delays cross-border e-commerce, helping e-tailers traverse the tricky “last mile” of delivery without being bogged down by costly, time-consuming regulation and paperwork. Manufacturers, distributors and retailers are excited by the prospect of a modern logistics and knowledge hub with tax advantages and answers for cumbersome customs and border bureaucracy. 

“Dubai CommerCity is a new push for a non-traditional economy based on innovation and smart transformation,” Al Maktoum said at the unveiling of the project.

Dubai envisions CommerCity as the center of a new e-commerce eco-system, a place that will draw investment, innovation and knowledge-economy talent by combining state-of-the-art infrastructure, free-zone incentives, sustainable and green features, and fast-track business licensing and approvals. Another big attraction: it also will be a hub for e-commerce service support: payment gateways, marketing, call centers, web development and other services.

Expected to cost almost $750 million and encompass 2.1 million square feet, it will include office space and logistics units covering 207,000 sqm; a total leasable area of 176,000 sqm; and infrastructure and parking areas over 220,000 sqm with 4,000 parking spaces for visitors.  Construction begins in the first half of 2019 and the target for completion is 2021, according to Abdulaziz Ahmed Al Hammadi, Senior Manager of Marketing and Corporate Communications. When fully completed, CommerCity will be consist of three clusters: business, logistics and social. 

The business cluster will host 13 office buildings; the logistics cluster will be home to 84 logistics units with a total built-up area of 71,000 sqm; and the social cluster – a networking and talent acquisition and retention tool — will feature art galleries and a range of luxury restaurants and cafés.  In a nod to sustainability, the free zone is also LEED-certified and will feature rooftop solar panels for generating clean energy.

Race to the Future

The year 2017 was a watershed for e-commerce in MENA, specifically the GCC. UAE e-commerce leader Souq.com was acquired by Amazon in a $580 million deal, and Noon, a $1 billion e-commerce venture, teamed up with U.S.-based e-commerce giant eBay.

PayFort estimates that the e-commerce market in the MENA region will grow to $69 billion by 2020. The UAE’s e-commerce industry alone is expected to hit $10 billion by 2018, a four-fold increase over the 2014 total of $2.5 billion according to Frost & Sullivan.

The figures are not surprising given the GCC’s digital savviness, consumption power and youthful demographics. Smartphone ownership in Dubai is among the world’s highest (74 percent), and over 90 percent of the population has internet access. A 2016 report concluded that as much as 80 percent of the UAE had made a purchase online using a mobile phone. 

E-commerce is crucial to the UAE’s vision of the future. The government has been aggressive in its efforts to look for growth outside of the cyclical energy sector, which was in the midst of a years-long price slump until recently. Global businesses with a presence in Dubai have not forgotten its so-called “gilded age,” when strong energy prices and foreign investment fueled double-digit growth. The downturn in energy prices and new geopolitical realities have ushered in a more cautious era and a desire to find sustainable growth in a more diverse economy.

One way to do that is to be the global leader in making e-commerce fast, efficient and cost effective.

 

Subscribe To Our Newsletter